PEACEFUL RAIN

Credit: Unknown

As I write this is is nearly 8pm on the evening of Wednesday 29th March 2023. It not been a good 6 months. Broken Elbow that is still healing and an infected blister on my foot have… let’s say degraded me. on top of that the Neuropathy in my toes is getting worse and I am the heaviest I’ve ever been. It is safe to say that right here, right now is a pretty bad place for me so I need a little respite and I got that from the rain.

I was sat at my PC and I could hear it lightly falling outside the windows that is to my right so I got up and went outside on one of our balconies to stand to watch and listen. The distance was a bit blurry which tempered things a little, nothing I can really do about bad eyesight at that distance but it was good enough to people watch. Some trying to avoid the rain running from shop cover to cover, one guy walking his dog taking his time enjoying the rain as I was, the dog seemed to love it too.

I closed my eyes for a few minutes, to listen to the chnage of tempo in the rain falling, ebbs and flows of harder and softer rain, it was nice just to stand there for 10 minutes and clear my head of everything, I may well go back outside once I hit publish on this.

Do you get anything from this picture/post? Is it just a bit meh for you or do you find something rich and interesting in it? Please share your thoughts either way.
…Moi


lend me your thoughts

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.