INSTINCT

Image Credit: Unknown

 It was late into the evening I was slouched across the sofa in tracksuit bottoms and a t-shirt, the radiators pumping out warmth into the room. A late night film played on the TV; a thriller mystery I believe although I cannot recall the name. I reached for my glass and took a swig of the cold beer. Puss lay on my lap curled into a tight grey ball, her tail so close to her nose that I was unsure how she wasn’t tickling herself.

Her eyes opened and shone bright green blue with the light from the TV dancing across her corneas. Cats can do that, I’ve seen them; they go from seemingly fast asleep to alert in seconds, survival instinct I guess, her head lifted and turned towards me but I saw that her focus was actually past me, Then I heard the noise.

Do you get anything from this picture? Is it just a bit meh for you or do you find something rich and interesting in it? Please share your thoughts either way.

…moi

 

Save

Save

Save

10 thoughts on “INSTINCT

      1. The feeling I got once I read this, “her head lifted and turned towards me but I saw that her focus was actually past me, Then I heard the noise.”
        It was so unexpected, especially since I didn’t realise it was a story until then. 😂

        Such an amazing post. Thank you for sharing. ❤️

lend me your thoughts

