LOVE LETTER

credit: Trey Ratcliff | click for original

Dear E

The weather was perfect that day and so were you. If you remember it was quite cold when we first ventured outside your apartment but when we found that park and lay down amongst those flowers in the sun we could feel its heat warming our skin, and our hearts, the fresh air made us feel alive. Here I was in Paris with the most beautiful girl that I know and I just want to tell you that I was truly happy.

We strolled through the streets of Paris without a care in the world, we passed all those small cafe’s until we found that one run by the young French family and those home made croissants were superb. We sat outside eating and drinking coffee until the chill of the evening closed in, we talked about everything and nothing.

We ended up near the Eiffel Tower and as I leant against the wall and laced my hands around you at the small of your back and pulled you close to me I knew you were the one I wanted, the one I wanted to spend the rest of my life with, I had never been happier. That day will stay in my memory forever.

As the years go by that day stands in the forefront of my mind, the day it all came together and still 35 years later I look at you with the same want, the same desire and the same love I felt for you on that day, Happy Anniversary gorgeous, here is to another 35 years

I love you

S

The above is the happy ending, below is the different ending.

That day will stay in my memory forever…

That was one of the best days of my life, I hope that you remember it as fondly as I do; it was a time when we both laughed without a care in the world and without restraint.

I am glad you kept the picture that we took together and that you looked back on that time with happy thoughts, The days took us on its own path and everything just felt so good.

I know that you went on to marry a local guy a few years later, sorry to hear that that didn’t work out, as for me I never settled down long term with anyone, it didn’t seem right to do so.

I am really glad you tracked me down after all these years; I guess it wasn’t so hard with a unusual surname like mine but the fact you did it makes me feel good. I have to say that my heart skipped a beat when I saw your name on the letter; I know that sounds clichéd but it`s true. I’ve booked my tickets and the Eurostar gets into Paris at 9.15am, I am really looking forward to seeing you… I wonder if that young French family still own that café?

All my Love

S

Do you get anything from this picture? Is it just a bit meh for you or do you find something rich and interesting in it? Please share your thoughts either way.

…moi

Save

2 thoughts on “LOVE LETTER

lend me your thoughts

