PLAY IT AGAIN SAM

Some of you may know that I love this track, it is one of my favourite tracks of all time and has been for a number of years. In my head I have created scenarios and stories involving this tune and they can vary a fair amount but no matter the scenario this IS a favourite song of mine.

Currently it is reminding me of a girl that I like. And to show how a little nuts I am, when this track came on the car the other day I imagined her sitting with me and I started a conversation on this track. Basically it was me telling her that this track reminded me of her and that I thought she was beautiful and I was telling her little scenarios involving me and her based on this track and she was amazed that I could get all that from a 3.5 minute tune.

I told her how it reminded me of me and her sitting in amongst the trees on a warm spring day, her leaning back against me, I can smell her freshly washed hair and feel her body heat seep into me. Obviously in that story that floated around my head and my imaginary conversation I was with this girl, we were together, we had feelings for each other, we loved each other. A proper love (whatever that is), the clichéd fantasy stuff of movies where everything is all happily ever after, even though real life isn’t like that at all.

Then 3.5 minutes later the track ended and I was in the car on my own, windscreen wipers pushing raindrops out of the way to clear my vision, and another track came on.

Do you get anything from this track? Is it just a bit meh for you or do you find something rich and interesting in it? Please share your thoughts either way.

…moi

2 thoughts on “PLAY IT AGAIN SAM

  1. Music has the power to transport us into memories, isn’t it amazing? If you concentrate you can feel every emotion, just as you did before. It’s wild.

lend me your thoughts

