TENALACH

As a little kid I felt it. I remember the various days out with my Mum and Dad, we would go blackberry picking or drive out to places that had woods and as a kid I would explore. That generally meant walking through the trees rather than sticking to the path as my parents ambled along.

As an only child my imagination ran riot and I was lost in my own little world of sunbeams, shadows and carpets of bluebells. I loved the smell of the woods too, earthy and comforting. Then I grew up, did my own thing, had friends, went out clubbing etc and I lost that connection. I have had snippets of it come back since then but it is still something I need to capture fully and to capture it I need to get out there, away from town, walking boots on and just amble through the tree line just off of the paths as I did when I was with my parents all those years ago.

I find it difficult though, as adults we tend to have so many things to juggle that we always say we don’t have time and so things like this get left behind.

Moi…


6 thoughts on “TENALACH

      1. I’m not sure. I don’t think so. I’ve never heard that word before your post but I get the sense that, as a human, we all must have felt it at some point, right? Maybe I’ve felt it but didn’t notice. I’ll definitely be on the look out from now on.

      2. Indeed, I had not heard of it until recently, but I think it is something I’ve fel tbefore, I just never knew the name.

  1. I know what you mean Moi. I too remember such days. I used to get into bother sometimes as a young adult for a meandering mind. I am now 63 years old and still have it. Useful now I am retired as it helps me and I am inspired by lots of things I see and read. My husband thinks I am mad when I photograph trees and clouds. But I guess you will understand. Keep on developing that imagination, there is nothing wrong in being happy to amble along and going off the path a little. 🙂

    1. Hi Mogsya, Thanks for commenting. I like trees and clouds, very peaceful I find. I am glad that I am rediscovering that kind of thing again.

lend me your thoughts

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.