SNOW

Credit: Kadri Sammel

True story. Once upon a time I used to work in a Supermarket, the supermarket was maybe 15 miles away from where I lived at the time and so I drove there, My responsibility was to (amongst other things) to do price checks and the busiest time for this was Sunday Night/Monday Morning when there was the greatest numbe rof price changes and new promotions.

Anyway, every Friday we would have a massive sheet come through with the price changes and we would print the tickets, I had to be in work at 2am on the Monday morning to do this.

One time that I needed to do this there was a heavy snow storm going on. I left my place at about 1am and the snow was falling heavily, it was dark and some of the snow looked orange under the glare of the street lamps, I was the only person around and it felt like I was the only person in the world, I loved it.

I still had to drive my arse that 15 miles and even on the 3 lanes motorway there was only 1 lane available to use, I think I did 15/20 mph on that motorway. The whole journey took about 90 minutes. It was scary and yet it was an adventure at the same time.

When I saw this pic, although at a different time of day, and with many more people on the road than what I saw as well as the snow not being as thick (in the pic), it reminded me of that journey. I could sense that time when the wind was howling and making that creepy noise through a small crack in the window (I needed the window open or the windows would steam up). Have you had a journey like that, an adventure?

Do you get anything from this picture? Is it just a bit meh for you or do you find something rich and interesting in it? Please share your thoughts either way.

Moi…

5 thoughts on “SNOW

lend me your thoughts

