COURTYARD

 photo Courtyard.jpg
Credit: Unknown

As far back as I can remember I have wanted a courtyard, I guess I just have a romanticized view on them. Surrounded by rustic stone buildings, iron railings, the smells of cooking and surrounded by people I want to be around; sunshine rotating around the yard as the day moves forward, warming everything it touches.

There would be a few large wooden tables out here and people would congregate around them, friends would chat and be animated in their conversation, lovers would sit and hold hands and talk amongst themselves, wine and cold beers would flow freely and the aroma of wonderful fresh cooked meals would permeate the air as kitchens were used to cook up culinary delights well into the evening.

Dotted around there would be fires rather than street lights and as lots of people drift back to their beds I would sit there relaxing holding her hand, my thumb stroking the smooth skin on her hand as we talked about future plans and feelings of passion. The evening would be warm, still t-shirt and shorts weather well into the night, several others would stay up, dotted around that courtyard doing pretty much the same thing, muted conversation about our tomorrows

Feeling that slight buzz from the alcohol we would go to our bedroom, the room cool and inviting, undressing and laying down on crisp white sheets, I cuddle her naked form and my head resting gently on her smooth belly as she plays with my hair, my fingers running light circles around her belly button. She stifles a giggle because the touch is light and then she laughs that beautiful laugh tugging at my arm to move on top of her. A night of passion and a morning of dreams.

Do you get anything from this picture? Is it just a bit meh for you or do you find something rich and interesting in it? Please share your thoughts either way.

Moi…

lend me your thoughts

